The Collection

“Psst…. Over here!”

I turned to see who was calling me out. I saw beside me one of the most beautiful sight I’ve ever seen. She shined like a thousand suns with an equally warm smile.

“You must be new here” she said “I am Tres Amora. Glad to meet you!”.

“Glad to meet you too! Yes, I am new here” I replied

“What’s your name?”

“My….name?” I stammered

“It is written under you silly!” she said pointing to a space where I saw letters floating in mid-air. The letters were upside down and I tried with no success to read it.

“Here let me read it for you” she offered “You are Heavenly Sparkle. Oh that’s a wonderful name! You do look heavenly. Any girl would be lucky to wear you”

I blushed a little, “Where are we?”

“We are part of the STYLORI ring collection. Welcome!”

I observed Tres. Calling her breathtaking was an understatement. Her diamonds were captivating and I couldn’t help but stare at her.

“What are we here for?” I asked trying to snap out of the trance.

“To make people happy of course!” beamed Tres Amora “We are jewelry that girls and women around the world wear and cherish”

Just then I heard a voice from the distant, “Who are you talking to Tres?”

“She is new here” Tres shouted back “Her name is Heavenly Sparkle. She is a ring like me”

“Who is that?” I questioned.

“Oh! That is Hanging Petunia. She is part of the earrings collection. She and I are best friends and we really look good together” Tres finished.

“Why can’t I see her?”

“She is in a different page. Here click on this link http://www.stylori.com/jewellery/earrings

I clicked on the blue floating letters and immediately found myself facing a wide collection of the most exquisite earrings all smiling and waving at me.

“How did you do that?” I asked Tres in surprise.

“That’s the magic of the internet dear” she replied

Tres called out to Petunia and she joined us. Petunia named for the flower she was shaped after shone just as brilliantly as Tres. With diamonds studded all over her, she was truly a sight to behold.

“We should find an earring who looks good with you Heavenly” said Petunia

I could see why she said that. Tres and Petunia did look wonderful together.

“That will have to wait” interrupted Tres “We have a customer. We better go back to our places Heavenly

I nodded and we went back to our page and to our places. A customer indeed was looking at us with interest. Someone was helping her out.

“I hope it is another blogger from the Chennai Bloggers Club. Those people always have the nicest thing to say about us” said Tres.

“Who is that?” I asked Tres pointing to the helper.

“That is Zoya. She helps the customers find the right jewelry for them. She is very helpful”

“Is she real?”

“Some say she is. Some say she isn’t. But, I’ve seen a lot of men who come here to buy gifts fall head-over-heals for her”

I laughed at that, “That is just hilarious”

“Oh look! The customer has selected Vesta” said Tres pointing below “See you Vesta! Make her happy!”

Vesta, a gold and diamond ring with the most cutest design, waved back at us as she flew away from the screen.

“I hope she ends up with someone famous!” added Tres “Can’t wait to see her photos in Facebook”

“This is all very exciting” I added

“It sure is. Nothing beats being part of the STYLORI collection”

I nodded in agreement.

“Now let’s go find you a matching earring” Tres said holding out her hand.

I took her hand and we made our way to the earring collection. This is going to be fun!

 

2 thoughts on “The Collection

Leave a comment