G for Gomba

“I love you”

“What?!”

“I said I love you”

“and you are saying this on the phone? Most people say it in person”

“Well I could’ve taken you out to a nice place and proposed but you might think I’m putting you in a spot”

“You think you are not now?”

“Well you are free to say yes or no or just cut the call. In person, especially if I am taking you to a place you might feel trapped and…”

“ok ok I get it. It was nice of you”

“so your answer?”

“I’m sorry but I don’t see you that way”

“oh”

“I see you as a good friend. You are an awesome guy but I can’t be with you”

“hmm”

“Now don’t be so down. Are you okay?”

“I will be. Thanks for letting me know”

“Listen! I just don’t think…”

“…it’ll work out. I get it. You don’t have to feel bad about me. I’m fine.”

“I’m sorry if I lead you into believing I was romantically interested in you”

“Its ok”

“Does that mean I led you?”

“It just might’ve been me misinterpreting it. No worries.”

“but what exactly did I do?”

“Its all in the past. Let’s not talk about it.”

“hmm”

Leave a Reply

