H for Honey

“oh-oh”

“What?”

“Nothing”

“Your face is turning red. What’s up?”

“I didn’t think you’d be this beautiful in person”

It was Renata’s turn to turn red. She had been talking with Adam over the phone and facetime for some time now but this was the firs time he was visiting her. She lived in Finland while he was in the UK.

“So what do you want to do?”

“How about some lunch? I’m famished”

“Cool, I know a nice restaurant.”

“It’s a date then”, smirked Adam.

20 minutes later

“Wow, that waiter was fast.”, complained Adam

“Can’t believe our date is over so quickly.”, joined Renata.

“So what now?”

Renata thought for a minute and then her face brightened up.

“I know! Let’s go to my sister’s place.”

“Isn’t it a bit too soon for me to meet your family?”

“Haha! No, my sister is out working.”

“Ah! So we will be alone then?”

“You’ll see.”, smiled Renata.

They drove to the sister’s house. Renata didn’t even bother trying to knock at the door. She fished out a key from her pocket and unlocked the front door. She gestured Adam to follow her.

Adam stepped into the nicely furnished house. He was still surprised at how forward Renata was but he went along with the ride. As he was thinking what would happen next, he heard a scream.

“AUNT RENATA!!”

Adam startled at the sudden cry turned his head to look from where the sound came. he saw two little children, a girl and a boy running towards Renata and hugging her. Renata hugged the excited kids and looked at a confused Adam.

“These are my sister’s kids, Karen and William. I usually baby-sit then after school till my sister returns.

“Haha”, laughed Adam nervously. This was not what he was expecting.

…Continued in I for Ihana

Leave a Reply

